Income Tax Return

by Robyn

I received my income tax return in the mail the other day. It was $1000 less than what I was expecting. I’m upset but I am very very close to having my car paid off in full, so I really couldn’t be happier. I have $1201.51 remaining to be paid off on my Pontiac G6 that I bought in Nov 2010.

I have been letting my last few pay cheques sit in my bank account until my credit card statements come in the mail in a few days. Once I pay those off the remaining will go towards my car. It will be tight but I’m still predicting that I have the car paid off by the end of May, then I can put everything towards savings for my big trip.

2 Comments to “Income Tax Return”

  1. Hey, thanks for your comment on my blog and the invitation for Cailin and I to crash with you in Winnipeg! We actually just secured accommodations before I received your note, but we REALLY appreciate it! And perhaps if you have time (and we have time), we can grab a coffee anyway. If you have any “must-do” things for us, let us know! 🙂

  2. You’ve paid off the car pretty quickly. Well done!

Leave a Reply

